videosmopa.blogg.se

Active sky xp skymaxx
Active sky xp skymaxx








active sky xp skymaxx

Flight Sim Internet RadioĪVSIM Library (freeware - account required) More about our rules can be found here: /r/flightsim/about/rules. IRC : freenode #reddit-flightsim #upvoteva XP Realistic Pro adds another level of realism into X-Plane 11 Thousands of happy users can’t be wrong, XPRealistic V2 brings a whole new world of immersion into X-Plane. With a growing list of 40 realistic camera and sound effects, you will experience X-Plane like never before. Descending towards Salzsburg by /u/Santi871.List of add ons used, - SkyMaxx Pro 3.3 (cloud looks a bit off) - MaxxFX (Lots. Just throwing it out there for anyone who is curious, and also looking for suggestions. So I re-installed X-plane after waiting for FS2020 (because I upgraded my machine and started fresh) and re-installed 圎nviro 1.13 having last tried it before volumetric clouds.

active sky xp skymaxx

I think it looked decent and had good features. However, It runs at 30-40 FPS if it's lucky and even though the sim reports 30fps, it still seems to have a micro stutter. For reference stock, X-plane will hit 70+fps easy on my machine. Be advised that SkyMaxx Pro is more of a texture addon rather than a weather engine. And I was kinda bummed to be losing 50% fps. It basically just changes the way the clouds look, among a few other visuals. However, SkyMaxx Pro is advertised to improve FPS over default clouds and in my opinion, it does improve FPS. You can also adjust the detail of the clouds to tailor to your machine. So I installed Skymaxx pro, w/ real weather connecter (something I purchased back when Skymaxx was the only addon for X-Plane). I wasn't thrilled with the weather it offers out of the box (it's basically cloud replacements).SO I purchased active sky XP and also fired up my old x-vision presets, to try and get the atmosphere back on track. I got this setup generally where it is decent, climbed to 30k feet and noticed the cloud draw distance that plagues default X-plane. No biggy I can make that way bigger with Skymaxx.










Active sky xp skymaxx